Backup of confCons.xml gets overwritten in case of error

Description

Occured in version 1.69

What I have done:
1. I wanted to restart my Windows XP and mRemoteNG did not want to exit. So I killed the process.
2. It seems as if I had killed it just at the moment it wrote to my confCons.xml. My connection was broken.
3. The next day I started mRemoteNG and it told me that the connection file is broken and it shuts down itself to prevent dataloss.

Expected result:
The backup file is correct and can be copied over.

Actual result:
The backup file was overwritten with the corrupted file. I am not sure but I think this happened at the second start.

This happened to me two times until now.

Environment

Windows XP

Status

Assignee

Riley McArdle

Reporter

Alexander Werz

Labels

None

Fix versions

Priority

Major
Configure