When an RDP connection is closed with the cross button or a connection panel wit RDP session is closed teh running session(s) is/are just disconnected. You can reconnect to this RDP session and continue working where you left off.
When mRenoteNG is closed all open RDP connections are ended. If you reconnect to the remote computer with RDP you can not reconnect to the previous session but are connected to a new session. Unsaved work in de ended RDP session is lost.
Is there a way or can a new option be added to avoid that RDP sessions are ended in stead of just disconnected when mRemoteNG is quit?
I know that on the remote computer these client sessions can be overruled but it is not for me to change these settings on the remote computer and also not allways possible.