Automatically show Connections panel when manipulating connections or folders from File menu

Description

It seems a bit strange that connections and folders can be manipulated from the File menu even when the Connections panel isn't visible, i.e. you can be working blind.

Would it make sense for those entries to be greyed out while the Connections panel is not visible? Or to automatically show the Connections panel when any of those options are selected from the File menu?

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Neville

Labels

None

Priority

Trivial
Configure