We're updating the issue view to help you get more done.Learn more

Connections file is reset

My MRG is set to NOT automatically save the connections file. I open a connections file on a network mapped drive (Z:\ -> \\server\share). If I make additions to the connections I save the file. When I exit and reopen MRG, if I saved the file manually everything seems okay. If I use MRG for a time (>1 minute) making and disconnecting RDP sessions, maybe expanding or collapsing the connection tree, and then do NOT save before exiting... the connections file appears okay after exiting. HOWEVER, the next time I open MRG I get an error that the connection file cannot be opened and MRG is creating a new one. The connection file on the share is truncated to 0 bytes and MRG says it's using a new connection file in my local AppData.

1) I don't know what corruption, network delay, or other issue makes MRG think the network shared connection file cannot be opened.

2) I think there is a bug in the auto-create new file that accidentally truncates the last used file location instead of the new file location (local appdata).

Status

Assignee

Riley McArdle

Reporter

Stephen Anderson

Fix versions

Affects versions

1.71 RC 2

Priority

Blocker